Science Fiction

  • WORLDREADER_01_PREVIEW_Page_01 cover

    World Reader #1 Review AfterShock’s promising new Sci-Fi horror title from Jeff Loveness and Juan Doe

    World Reader, Aftershock’s promising new Sci-Fi horror title is an absolute joy to read for fans of heady space stories like Arrival or Prometheus. Writer Jeff Loveness (Groot, Jimmy Kimmel Live!) and artist Juan Doe (American Monster, Animosity: The Rise) team up to produce a certified page-turner that will...
  • MAR170672

    Review: Vaughn and Luna’s ETERNAL EMPIRE #1

    Fans of Sarah Vaughn and Jonathan Luna’s Alex + Ada series will be nothing short of delighted with Eternal Empire, their newest sci-fi tale. While the introductory issue may be a little off-putting for those newly acquainted with Luna’s highly-stylized artwork, longtime fans are in for more of the same unique...
  • afar

    Review – Leila Del Luca and Kit Seaton’s AFAR

    There’s something so satisfying about reading a self-contained graphic novel. No, the story doesn’t exist for more than one volume, but when done correctly, they can be just as powerful. As they say, quality over quantity. If you need further proof, all you must do is read Afar, a beautifully illustrated...
  • ADAfterDeath-02_cvr

    Review – A.D.: After Death Book Two

    Scott Snyder and Jeff Lemire’s A.D.: After Death continues to deliver in every aspect. As the second issue wraps itself up, we are left with some answers – but even more questions. The great mystery surrounding After Death seems to be unraveling; but what will be the final outcome in the next issue? Being...
  • Nightofthecreeps 1

    Night of the Creeps: Fred Dekker’s 1986 Classic

    Night of the Creeps, starring the ever-masculine Tom Atkins, has more quotable moments than possibly any ’80s movie ever. In fact, there are parts of me that think Fred Dekker wrote this movie simply to give Atkins an overload of one-liners. And in doing so, the phrase “Thrill me” will...
  • Boxshot Wizard file used for creating global boxshots

    Fallout 4: Far Harbor DLC (Xbox One Review)

    Truth be told, I didn’t exactly fall in love with Fallout 4. I liked it – I didn’t hate it at all – but I never fell into several hour trances like I didn’t during every other game in the series. This is why it took me so long to...
  • AD_Book01-1 (1)

    Review – A.D.: After Death Book 1

    Why has it taken this long for Scott Snyder and Jeff Lemire to team up? Why? Give me answers! Frankly, it feels like they’ve been holding out on us. And that’s just not fair. It’s not fair because the pair’s first collaboration, A.D.: After Death is way too good. It’s so...
  • Scifi Songs cover

    Mixtape Today-Top 10 Sci-Fi Songs

    MIXTAPE TODAY-Top 10 Sci-Fi Songs Science Fiction is awesome. It has captured the imaginations of some of the greatest minds since Jules Verne first dreamed that humankind could settle its petty bullshit and reach out beyond the stars. This influence has permeated our culture for generations, from the works...
  • frnchise-files

    The Franchise Files – Star Trek: Insurrection (1998)

    Moral concepts have always been vital to Star Trek. But every so often, the implications and reasonings behind these moral concepts fall short. In the case of Insurrection, nearly everything about the situation feels cardboard and undercooked. And while many science fiction films are able to succeed while suspending disbelief, it’s kind of...